Wednesday March 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 AM
NG
Unemployment Rate Q4 13.9%
Friday March 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:00 AM
NG
Manufacturing PMI MAR 44.6
10:00 AM
NG
Non Manufacturing PMI MAR 44.5
12:00 PM
NG
Foreign Exchange Reserves MAR $29.61B
Wednesday April 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:45 AM
NG
Stanbic IBTC Bank Nigeria PMI MAR
Wednesday April 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
NG
Inflation Rate YoY MAR 17.78%
Monday April 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
NG
Food Inflation YoY MAR 18.53%
Friday April 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
NG
Foreign Exchange Reserves APR
Saturday April 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:00 AM
NG
Employment Change Q4 187.2K
Monday May 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:00 AM
NG
Manufacturing PMI APR
10:00 AM
NG
Non Manufacturing PMI APR
Thursday May 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:45 AM
NG
Stanbic IBTC Bank Nigeria PMI APR
Tuesday May 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
NG
Inflation Rate YoY APR
09:00 AM
NG
Food Inflation YoY APR
Thursday May 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
NG
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q1 4.09%
09:00 AM
NG
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q1 -1.3%
Tuesday May 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
NG
Interest Rate Decision 14%
Wednesday May 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
NG
Foreign Exchange Reserves MAY
Thursday June 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:00 AM
NG
Non Manufacturing PMI MAY
10:00 AM
NG
Manufacturing PMI MAY
Tuesday June 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:45 AM
NG
Stanbic IBTC Bank Nigeria PMI MAY
Wednesday June 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
NG
Inflation Rate YoY MAY
12:00 PM
NG
Balance of Trade JAN NGN227B
12:00 PM
NG
Balance of Trade FEB
12:00 PM
NG
Balance of Trade MAR
Thursday June 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
NG
Food Inflation YoY MAY




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Nigeria | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Nigeria. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 3/25/2017