Thursday September 29 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues AUG BRL 91.8B BRL107.4B
Friday September 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate AUG 11.8% 11.6%
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance AUG BRL -62.9B BRL-53.4B
Sunday October 02 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
BR
Municipal Election (First Round)
Monday October 03 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI SEP 45.7
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade SEP $4.14B
Tuesday October 04 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY AUG -6.6%
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM AUG 0.1%
02:30 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence SEP 102
Wednesday October 05 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI SEP 42.7
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI SEP 44.4
Thursday October 06 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Car Production MoM SEP -6.4%
01:30 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM SEP 1.4%
Friday October 07 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM SEP 0.44%
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY SEP 8.97%
Friday October 14 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity AUG -0.09%
05:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence OCT
Tuesday October 18 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY AUG -5.3%
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM AUG -0.3%
Wednesday October 19 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision 14.25%
Friday October 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM OCT 0.23%
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY OCT 8.78%
Monday October 24 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
05:15 PM
BR
Net Payrolls SEP -34K
Tuesday October 25 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account SEP $-0.58B
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment SEP $7.2B
Wednesday October 26 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM SEP 0%
Thursday October 27 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate SEP 11.8%
Friday October 28 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:25 AM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues SEP BRL91.8B
03:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance SEP BRL-62.9B
Sunday October 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
BR
Municipal Election (Second Round)
Monday October 31 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence OCT
Tuesday November 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY SEP
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM SEP
Thursday November 03 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI OCT
05:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade OCT
Friday November 04 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:20 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM OCT
01:20 PM
BR
Car Production MoM OCT
Monday November 07 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI OCT
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI OCT
Wednesday November 09 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM OCT
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY OCT
Thursday November 10 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY SEP
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM SEP
Monday November 14 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence NOV
Friday November 18 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity SEP
Monday November 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:15 AM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues OCT
06:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls OCT
Tuesday November 22 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment OCT
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account OCT
Wednesday November 23 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY NOV
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM NOV
Thursday November 24 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM OCT
Monday November 28 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence NOV
Tuesday November 29 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate OCT
Wednesday November 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q3 -3.8%
11:00 AM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q3 -0.6%
12:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance OCT
10:30 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision
Thursday December 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI NOV
05:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade NOV
Friday December 02 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY OCT
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM OCT
Monday December 05 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI NOV
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI NOV
01:20 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM NOV
01:20 PM
BR
Car Production MoM NOV
Friday December 09 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY NOV
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM NOV
Tuesday December 13 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY OCT
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM OCT
Wednesday December 14 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls NOV
06:30 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues NOV
Thursday December 15 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence DEC
Friday December 16 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence DEC
Monday December 19 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity OCT
Tuesday December 20 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account NOV
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment NOV
Wednesday December 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM DEC 2016
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY DEC 2016
Friday December 23 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM NOV
Thursday December 29 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate NOV
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance NOV




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Brazil | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Brazil. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 10/1/2016