Wednesday April 22 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Current Account  MAR $ -6.9B $ -8.9B
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  MAR $ 2.8B $ 3.5B
Thursday April 23 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
03:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence  APR 37.5 36.82
Monday April 27 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  APR 100 104.09
Tuesday April 28 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  MAR 5.9% 5.6%
Wednesday April 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:00 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision   12.75% 12.75%
Thursday April 30 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  MAR BRL -58.64B BRL -55.8B
Monday May 04 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  APR 46.2 49.06
07:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  APR $-0.458B $ -1.6B
Wednesday May 06 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  APR 47.0 50.8
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  MAR -9.1% 0.89%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  MAR -0.9% 0.13%
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  APR 47.9 48.11
Friday May 08 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  APR 8.13% 8.32%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  APR 1.32% 0.57%
Thursday May 14 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  MAR -0.1% 0.16%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  MAR -3.1% -1.59%
Tuesday May 19 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  MAR 0.36%
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  MAY 2015 8.22%
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  MAY 2015 1.07%
06:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence  MAY 48.21
Thursday May 21 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  APR 5.6%
Friday May 22 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Current Account  APR $ -9.1B
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  APR $ 5.5B
Wednesday May 27 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  MAY 105.04
Friday May 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ  Q1 0.3% -0.28%
01:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY  Q1 -0.2% -1.44%
02:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  APR BRL -51.6B
Monday June 01 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  MAY 48.65
07:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  MAY $ -1.3B
Tuesday June 02 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  APR 1.11%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  APR 0.13%
Wednesday June 03 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  MAY 51.29
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  MAY 46.41
10:00 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision   13%
Wednesday June 10 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  MAY 8.18%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  MAY 0.49%
Tuesday June 16 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  APR 0.57%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  APR -1.84%
Wednesday June 17 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  APR
Thursday June 18 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
06:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence  JUN 49.7
Friday June 19 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  JUN 2015
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  JUN 2015
Monday June 22 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  MAY $ 5.4B
Wednesday June 24 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Current Account  MAY $ -8.5B
Thursday June 25 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  MAY 5.5%
Monday June 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  JUN 106.02
Tuesday June 30 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  MAY BRL -64.2B
Wednesday July 01 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  JUN 48.3
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  JUN $ -1.3B
Thursday July 02 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  MAY 2.15%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  MAY 0.13%
Friday July 03 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  JUN 51.09
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  JUN 47.7
Wednesday July 08 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  JUN 8.05%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  JUN 0.44%
Monday July 13 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  MAY
Tuesday July 14 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  MAY 0.35%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  MAY -1.77%




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Before an economic indicator is reported survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.




Brazil | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Brazil. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 4/18/2015