Wednesday March 04 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  JAN -2.7% -4.7% -3.52%
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  JAN -2.8% 1.5% 0.2%
01:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  FEB 48.4 50.07
01:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  FEB 48.4 47.9
10:00 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision   12.25% 12.75% 12.75%
Thursday March 05 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM  FEB -31.4%
Friday March 06 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  FEB 7.14% 7.54% 7.59%
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  FEB 1.1% 1.08% 0.91%
Friday March 13 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  JAN 0.3% -0.55%
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  JAN -2.6% 0.69%
Tuesday March 17 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  JAN -0.55%
Friday March 20 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  MAR 2015 7.36%
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  MAR 2015 1.33%
02:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence  MAR 40.2 45.88
Monday March 23 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  FEB $ 3.97B $ 5.3B
Tuesday March 24 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
BR
Current Account  FEB $ -10.65B $ -8.4B
Thursday March 26 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  FEB 5.3% 5.3%
Friday March 27 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY  Q4 -1.55%
12:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ  Q4 0.2%
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  FEB BRL 3.040B BRL -54.5B
Tuesday March 31 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
06:30 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  MAR 100.0 103.02
Wednesday April 01 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  FEB -2.99%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  FEB 0.13%
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  MAR 49.6 50.23
07:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  MAR $-2.842B $ -1.7B
Friday April 03 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  MAR 50.65
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  MAR 47.91
Wednesday April 08 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  MAR 7.5%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  MAR 0.7%
Tuesday April 14 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  FEB -1.8%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  FEB 0.48%
Wednesday April 15 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  FEB
03:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence  APR 46.82
Monday April 20 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  APR 2015
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  APR 2015
Friday April 24 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Current Account  MAR $ -8.9B
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  MAR $ 5.5B
Tuesday April 28 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  MAR 5.6%
06:30 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  APR 104.09
Wednesday April 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:00 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision   11.75%
Thursday April 30 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  MAR BRL -55.8B
Monday May 04 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  APR 49.06
07:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  APR $ -1.6B
Wednesday May 06 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  APR 50.8
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  MAR 0.89%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  MAR 0.13%
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  APR 48.11
Friday May 08 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  APR 0.57%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  APR 7.32%
Thursday May 14 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  MAR -1.59%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  MAR 0.16%
Tuesday May 19 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  MAR
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  MAY 2015
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  MAY 2015
06:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence  MAY 48.21
Thursday May 21 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  APR 5.6%
Friday May 22 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Current Account  APR $ -9.1B
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  APR $ 5.5B
Friday May 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY  Q1 -1.44%
01:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ  Q1 -0.28%
02:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  APR BRL -51.6B
03:20 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  MAY 105.04




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Before an economic indicator is reported survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.




Brazil | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Brazil. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 3/3/2015