Tuesday March 31 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  FEB BRL -58.64B BRL 3.040B BRL -54.5B
Wednesday April 01 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  FEB -5.2% -10% -9.2%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  FEB 2.0% -1.5% -1.1%
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  MAR 49.6 50.23
07:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  MAR $-2.842B $-0.40B $ -0.7B
Monday April 06 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  MAR 52.3 47.91
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  MAR 51.3 50.65
03:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  MAR 100.0 95
Tuesday April 07 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM  MAR -26.7%
Wednesday April 08 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  MAR 1.22% 1.1%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  MAR 7.70% 8.00%
Tuesday April 14 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  FEB 0.6% -1.8%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  FEB 0.8% 0.48%
Wednesday April 15 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  FEB -0.11%
Monday April 20 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  APR 2015 1.24%
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  APR 2015 7.9%
Thursday April 23 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
03:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence  APR 37.5 46.82
Friday April 24 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Current Account  MAR $ -6.9B $ -8.9B
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  MAR $ 2.8B $ 5.5B
Monday April 27 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  APR 104.09
Tuesday April 28 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  MAR 5.9% 5.6%
Wednesday April 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:00 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision   12.75% 12.75%
Thursday April 30 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  MAR BRL -58.64B BRL -55.8B
Monday May 04 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  APR 49.06
07:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  APR $ -1.6B
Wednesday May 06 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  APR 50.8
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  MAR 0.89%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  MAR 0.13%
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  APR 48.11
Friday May 08 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  APR 0.57%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  APR 7.32%
Thursday May 14 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  MAR -1.59%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  MAR 0.16%
Tuesday May 19 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  MAR
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  MAY 2015
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  MAY 2015
06:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence  MAY 48.21
Thursday May 21 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  APR 5.6%
Friday May 22 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Current Account  APR $ -9.1B
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  APR $ 5.5B
Wednesday May 27 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  MAY 105.04
Friday May 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY  Q1 -0.2% -1.44%
01:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ  Q1 0.3% -0.28%
02:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  APR BRL -51.6B
Monday June 01 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  MAY 48.65
07:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  MAY $ -1.3B
Tuesday June 02 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  APR 1.11%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  APR 0.13%
Wednesday June 03 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  MAY 51.29
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  MAY 46.41
10:00 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision   13%
Wednesday June 10 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  MAY 0.49%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  MAY 7.18%
Tuesday June 16 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  APR -1.84%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  APR 0.57%
Wednesday June 17 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  APR
Thursday June 18 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
06:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence  JUN 49.7
Friday June 19 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  JUN 2015
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  JUN 2015
Monday June 22 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  MAY $ 5.4B
Wednesday June 24 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Current Account  MAY $ -8.5B
Thursday June 25 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  MAY 5.5%




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Before an economic indicator is reported survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.




Brazil | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Brazil. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 3/31/2015