Thursday January 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY JAN 5.94% 6.58%
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM JAN 0.31% 0.19%
Monday January 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues DEC BRL102.3B
06:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls DEC -116.7K
Tuesday January 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account DEC $-0.88B
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment DEC $8.75B
Thursday January 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM DEC 0.3%
Monday January 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence JAN 100.3
Tuesday January 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Unemployment Rate DEC 11.9%
12:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance DEC BRL-80.43B
Wednesday February 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY DEC -1.1%
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM DEC 0.2%
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI JAN 45.2
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade JAN $4.42B
Friday February 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI JAN 45.2
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI JAN 45.1
Tuesday February 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:20 PM
BR
Car Production MoM JAN -7.1%
01:20 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM JAN 14.7%
Wednesday February 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY JAN 6.29%
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM JAN 0.3%
Tuesday February 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM DEC 2%
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY DEC -3.5%
Thursday February 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:40 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity DEC 0.2%
Friday February 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Current Account JAN
01:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment JAN
Wednesday February 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM FEB 0.31%
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY FEB 5.94%
05:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence FEB 50.1
08:30 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision
Thursday February 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues JAN
01:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM JAN
Friday February 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate JAN
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance JAN
06:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls JAN
Tuesday February 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:25 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence FEB
Wednesday March 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade FEB
Thursday March 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI FEB
Friday March 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI FEB
Monday March 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI FEB
Tuesday March 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q4 -0.8%
11:00 AM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q4 -2.9%
02:25 PM
BR
Car Production MoM FEB
02:25 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM FEB
Wednesday March 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY JAN
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM JAN
Friday March 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY FEB
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM FEB
Wednesday March 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity JAN
Wednesday March 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY MAR
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM MAR
03:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence MAR
Thursday March 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls FEB
Friday March 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Current Account FEB
01:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment FEB
02:30 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues FEB
Wednesday March 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM FEB
Thursday March 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM JAN
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY JAN
Friday March 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate FEB
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance FEB
03:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence MAR
Monday April 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI MAR
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade MAR
Tuesday April 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY FEB
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM FEB
Wednesday April 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI MAR
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI MAR
Friday April 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY MAR
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM MAR
02:30 PM
BR
Car Production MoM MAR
02:30 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM MAR
Wednesday April 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:35 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity FEB
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM FEB
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY FEB
07:30 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision
Friday April 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence APR
Thursday April 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM APR
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY APR




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Brazil | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Brazil. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 1/22/2017