Timezone
 

Friday May 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY  Q1 -1.6% -0.2% -1.8% -0.8%
01:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ  Q1 -0.2% 0.3% -0.5% -0.28%
02:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  APR BRL 11.23B BRL -69.25B BRL -50B BRL -51.6B
Monday June 01 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  MAY 46.0 45.65
07:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  MAY $0.491B $ -1.3B
Tuesday June 02 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  APR -3.5% -1.11%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  APR -0.8% 0.13%
Wednesday June 03 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  MAY 44.6 44.41
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  MAY 44.2 44
10:00 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision   13.25% 13.75% 13.25%
Monday June 08 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM  MAY -6.6%
Wednesday June 10 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  MAY 0.71% 0.49%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  MAY 8.17% 8.18%
Tuesday June 16 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  APR 0.4% -1.84%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  APR -0.9% 0.57%
Wednesday June 17 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  APR -1.07%
Thursday June 18 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
06:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence  JUN 38.6 49.7
Friday June 19 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  JUN 2015 0.60%
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  JUN 2015 8.24%
Monday June 22 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  MAY $ 5.78B $ 5.4B
Wednesday June 24 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Current Account  MAY $-6.9B $ -8.5B
Thursday June 25 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  MAY 6.4% 6.5%
Monday June 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  JUN 98.7 106.02
Tuesday June 30 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  MAY BRL 11.23B BRL -64.2B
Wednesday July 01 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  JUN 48.3
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  JUN $ -1.3B
Thursday July 02 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  MAY -2.15%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  MAY 0.13%
Friday July 03 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  JUN 46
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  JUN 47.7
Wednesday July 08 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  JUN 8.05%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  JUN 0.44%
Monday July 13 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  MAY
Tuesday July 14 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  MAY -1.77%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  MAY 0.35%
Friday July 17 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence  JUL 51.15
Monday July 20 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  JUL 2015
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  JUL 2015
Thursday July 23 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  JUN 6.3%
Friday July 24 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  JUN $ 5.3B
03:00 PM
BR
Current Account  JUN $ -8.7B
Wednesday July 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:00 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision   13.25%
Friday July 31 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance  JUN BRL -64.2B
03:15 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence  JUL 106.5
Monday August 03 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Manufacturing PMI  JUL 47.88
07:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade  JUL $ -1.5B
Tuesday August 04 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM  JUN 0.13%
01:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY  JUN 0.37%
Wednesday August 05 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 PM
BR
HSBC Composite PMI  JUL 47
02:00 PM
BR
HSBC Services PMI  JUL 45.65
Friday August 07 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY  JUL 7.86%
01:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM  JUL 0.41%
Wednesday August 12 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY  JUN -1.87%
01:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM  JUN 0.52%
Friday August 14 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity  JUN
Tuesday August 18 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
07:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence  AUG 52.63
Wednesday August 19 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM  AUG 2015
01:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY  AUG 2015
Thursday August 20 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate  JUL 5.3%
Friday August 21 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment  JUL $ 5.4B
02:30 PM
BR
Current Account  JUL $ -8.8B
Wednesday August 26 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM  JUL




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Before an economic indicator is reported survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.




Brazil | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Brazil. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 5/29/2015