Wednesday November 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q3 -2.9% -3.6% ®
11:00 AM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q3 -0.8% -0.4% ®
08:40 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision 13.75% 14%
Thursday December 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI NOV 46.2 46.3
05:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade NOV $4.76B $2.3B
Friday December 02 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY OCT -7.3% -4.7% ®
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM OCT -1.1% 0.5%
Monday December 05 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI NOV 43.9
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI NOV 44.9
Tuesday December 06 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM NOV -0.6%
12:30 PM
BR
Car Production MoM NOV 2.3%
Friday December 09 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY NOV 7.87%
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM NOV 0.26%
Tuesday December 13 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY OCT -5.9%
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM OCT -1%
Wednesday December 14 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls NOV -74.748K
Thursday December 15 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity OCT 0.15%
01:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence DEC 103.2
Friday December 16 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence DEC 51.7
Tuesday December 20 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account NOV $-3.34B
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment NOV $8.4B
Wednesday December 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM DEC 2016 0.26%
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY DEC 2016 7.64%
Thursday December 22 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues NOV BRL148.7B
Friday December 23 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM NOV -0.5%
Thursday December 29 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Unemployment Rate NOV 11.8%
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance NOV BRL3.38B
Wednesday January 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI DEC
05:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade DEC $4.76B
Thursday January 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY NOV -7.3%
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM NOV -1.1%
Friday January 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY NOV
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM NOV
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI DEC
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI DEC
01:20 PM
BR
Car Production MoM DEC
01:20 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM DEC
Monday January 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM DEC
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY DEC
Tuesday January 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY NOV
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM NOV
Wednesday January 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY DEC
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM DEC
Friday January 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM NOV
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY NOV
Monday January 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:35 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity NOV
Friday January 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 AM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues DEC
01:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence JAN
02:30 PM
BR
Net Payrolls DEC
10:30 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision
Monday January 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY JAN
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM JAN
Thursday January 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account DEC
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment DEC
Friday January 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Unemployment Rate DEC
12:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM DEC
Monday January 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance DEC
Tuesday January 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Unemployment Rate DEC
Wednesday February 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM DEC
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY DEC
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI JAN
05:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade JAN
Thursday February 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY DEC
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM DEC
Friday February 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI JAN
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI JAN
01:25 PM
BR
Car Production MoM JAN
01:25 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM JAN
Monday February 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY JAN
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM JAN
03:25 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence JAN
Tuesday February 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM DEC
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY DEC
Thursday February 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM DEC
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY DEC
Friday February 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:40 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity DEC
Wednesday February 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence FEB
Thursday February 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM FEB
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY FEB
01:30 PM
BR
Current Account JAN
01:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment JAN
Friday February 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate JAN
01:30 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues JAN
01:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM JAN
Monday February 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance JAN
06:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls JAN
Tuesday February 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
05:25 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence FEB
Wednesday March 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI FEB
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade FEB
Thursday March 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Brazil | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Brazil. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 12/2/2016