Holidays
 


Tuesday August 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate JUL 11.3%
Wednesday August 31 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q2 -0.3%
12:00 PM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q2 -5.4%
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance JUL BRL-32.2B
09:00 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision 14.25%
Thursday September 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI AUG 46
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade AUG $4.58B
Friday September 02 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY JUL -6%
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM JUL 1.1%
Monday September 05 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI AUG 46.4
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI AUG 45.6
Tuesday September 06 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Car Production MoM AUG 4.7%
01:30 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM AUG 5.6%
Friday September 09 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY AUG 8.74%
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM AUG 0.52%
Tuesday September 13 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM JUL 0.1%
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY JUL -5.3%
Friday September 16 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence SEP 51.5
Wednesday September 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues AUG BRL107.4B
12:00 PM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity JUL 0.23%
Thursday September 22 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY SEP 8.95%
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM SEP 0.45%
Monday September 26 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls AUG -94.72K
Tuesday September 27 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Current Account AUG $-4.05B
01:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment AUG $0.08B
Wednesday September 28 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM AUG -0.4%
Friday September 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate AUG
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance AUG
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade SEP
Sunday October 02 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
BR
Municipal Election (First Round)
Monday October 03 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI SEP
02:30 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence SEP 102
Tuesday October 04 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY AUG
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM AUG
02:30 PM
BR
Car Production MoM SEP
02:30 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM SEP
Wednesday October 05 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI SEP
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI SEP
Friday October 07 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY SEP
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM SEP
Friday October 14 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity AUG
05:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence OCT
Tuesday October 18 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM AUG
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY AUG
Wednesday October 19 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision
Friday October 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM OCT
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY OCT
Monday October 24 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
05:15 PM
BR
Net Payrolls SEP
Tuesday October 25 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account SEP
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment SEP
Wednesday October 26 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM SEP
Thursday October 27 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate SEP
Friday October 28 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:25 AM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues SEP
03:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance SEP
Sunday October 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
BR
Municipal Election (Second Round)
Monday October 31 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence OCT
Tuesday November 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production YoY SEP
11:00 AM
BR
Industrial Production MoM SEP
Thursday November 03 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI OCT
05:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade OCT
Friday November 04 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:20 PM
BR
Car Production MoM OCT
01:20 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM OCT
Monday November 07 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI OCT
12:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI OCT
Wednesday November 09 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY OCT
11:00 AM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM OCT
Thursday November 10 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM SEP
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY SEP
Monday November 14 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Business Confidence NOV
Friday November 18 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity SEP
Monday November 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:15 AM
BR
Federal Tax Revenues OCT
06:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls OCT
Tuesday November 22 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Current Account OCT
12:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment OCT
Wednesday November 23 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY NOV
11:00 AM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM NOV
Thursday November 24 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM OCT




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Brazil | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Brazil. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 8/28/2016