Tuesday February 16 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales MoM DEC 1.5%
11:00 AM
BR
Retail Sales YoY DEC -7.8%
Wednesday February 17 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity DEC -0.52%
02:00 PM
BR
Net Payrolls JAN -596.21K
Tuesday February 23 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM FEB 0.92%
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY FEB 10.74%
01:30 PM
BR
Current Account JAN $-2.46B
01:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment JAN $15.21B
05:20 PM
BR
Business Confidence FEB 36.5
Wednesday February 24 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM JAN 1.3%
Thursday February 25 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate JAN 6.9%
02:00 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence FEB 98.6
Friday February 26 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance JAN BRL-123.82B
Tuesday March 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI FEB 47.4
Wednesday March 02 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade FEB $0.923B
10:30 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision 14.25%
Thursday March 03 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
BR
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q4 -4.5%
11:00 AM
BR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q4 -1.7%
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI FEB 44.4
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI FEB 45.1
Friday March 04 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY JAN -11.9%
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM JAN -0.7%
01:20 PM
BR
Car Production MoM FEB 1.6%
01:20 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM FEB -31.8%
Wednesday March 09 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY FEB 10.71%
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM FEB 1.27%
Thursday March 10 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY JAN
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM JAN
Wednesday March 16 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity JAN
Monday March 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:15 AM
BR
Business Confidence MAR
Wednesday March 23 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY MAR 2016
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM MAR 2016
12:00 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate FEB
01:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment FEB
01:30 PM
BR
Current Account FEB
Friday March 25 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
BR
Good Friday
Sunday March 27 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
BR
Easter Sunday
Tuesday March 29 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM FEB
Thursday March 31 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance FEB
Friday April 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY FEB
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM FEB
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI MAR
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade MAR
Monday April 04 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:20 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM MAR
01:20 PM
BR
Car Production MoM MAR
Tuesday April 05 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI MAR
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI MAR
Wednesday April 06 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
05:30 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence MAR
Friday April 08 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM MAR
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY MAR
Tuesday April 12 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY FEB
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM FEB
Friday April 15 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 AM
BR
IBC-BR Economic Activity FEB
Wednesday April 20 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI MoM APR
12:00 PM
BR
IPCA mid-month CPI YoY APR
01:30 PM
BR
Current Account MAR
01:30 PM
BR
Foreign Direct Investment MAR
Thursday April 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
BR
Tiradentes Day
Friday April 22 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
BR
Business Confidence APR
Wednesday April 27 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
05:30 PM
BR
Consumer Confidence APR
10:30 PM
BR
Interest Rate Decision
Thursday April 28 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
BR
Bank Lending MoM MAR
12:30 PM
BR
Unemployment Rate MAR
Friday April 29 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
BR
Nominal Budget Balance MAR
Sunday May 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
BR
Labour Day
Monday May 02 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Manufacturing PMI APR
Tuesday May 03 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production YoY MAR
12:00 PM
BR
Industrial Production MoM MAR
Wednesday May 04 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Services PMI APR
01:00 PM
BR
Markit Composite PMI APR
01:20 PM
BR
New Car Registrations MoM APR
01:20 PM
BR
Car Production MoM APR
06:00 PM
BR
Balance of Trade APR
Thursday May 05 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
04:30 PM
BR
Factory Utilization MAR
Friday May 06 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate MoM APR
12:00 PM
BR
Inflation Rate YoY APR
Wednesday May 11 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales YoY MAR
12:00 PM
BR
Retail Sales MoM MAR




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Brazil | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Brazil. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 2/12/2016