Monday April 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM FEB -0.2% 3.0% ®
Wednesday April 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY FEB 4.5%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM FEB 2.2%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM FEB 1.7%
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance FEB C$1.2B
Friday April 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM FEB 0.6%
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY MAR 3.5%
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM MAR 0.1%
Monday May 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI APR 55.5
Thursday May 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade MAR C$-0.97B
12:30 PM
CA
Imports MAR C$46.3B
12:30 PM
CA
Exports MAR C$45.3B
Friday May 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate APR 6.7%
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg APR 18.4K
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change APR 19.4K
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate APR 65.9%
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg APR 1K
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a APR 61.1
Tuesday May 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts APR 253.7K
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM MAR
Thursday May 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM MAR 0.4%
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY MAR 3.3%
Monday May 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales MAR
Wednesday May 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM MAR -0.2%
Thursday May 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians MAR C$6.33B
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases MAR C$38.84B
Friday May 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY APR 1.6%
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY APR 1.3%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM MAR
Tuesday May 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM MAR -0.2%
Wednesday May 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
Friday May 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance MAR
Tuesday May 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Current Account Q1 C$-10.7B
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY APR
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM APR
Wednesday May 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate Annualized Q1 2.6%
12:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q1 0.6%
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM MAR
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Implicit Price QoQ Q1 1.1%
Thursday June 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI MAY
Friday June 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Imports APR
12:30 PM
CA
Exports APR
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade APR
12:30 PM
CA
Labor Productivity QoQ Q1 0.4%
Tuesday June 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a MAY
Wednesday June 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM APR
Thursday June 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts MAY
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY APR
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM APR
Friday June 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Capacity Utilization Q1 82.2%
Thursday June 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales APR
Friday June 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases APR
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians APR
Tuesday June 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM APR
Thursday June 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY APR
Friday June 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM MAY
Wednesday June 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance APR
Friday June 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY MAY
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM MAY
Tuesday July 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI JUN
Thursday July 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Imports MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Exports MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM MAY
Friday July 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg JUN
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a JUN
Tuesday July 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts JUN
Wednesday July 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Monetary Policy Report
Thursday July 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM MAY
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY MAY
Friday July 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales MAY
Monday July 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases MAY
Wednesday July 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM MAY
Friday July 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM MAY
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM JUN
Monday July 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM MAY




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Canada | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Canada. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 4/25/2017