Monday February 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM DEC 0.7% 0.1% ®
Tuesday February 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:30 PM
CA
BoC Wilkins Speech
Wednesday February 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY DEC 3%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM DEC 0.2%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM DEC 0.1%
Friday February 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY JAN 1.5%
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM JAN -0.2%
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY JAN 1.6%
04:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance DEC C$-3.32B
Tuesday February 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM JAN 0.4%
01:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY JAN 2.2%
Wednesday March 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Current Account Q4 C$-18.3B
02:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI FEB 53.5
03:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision 0.5%
Thursday March 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM DEC 0.4%
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q4 0.9%
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate Annualized Q4 3.5%
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Implicit Price QoQ Q4 0.6%
Tuesday March 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Exports JAN C$46.4B
01:30 PM
CA
Imports JAN C$45.5B
01:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade JAN C$0.92B
03:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a FEB 57.2
Wednesday March 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts FEB 207.4K
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM JAN -6.6%
01:30 PM
CA
Labor Productivity QoQ Q4 1.2%
Thursday March 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Capacity Utilization Q4 81.9%
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM JAN 0.1%
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY JAN 3%
Friday March 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Employment Change FEB 48.3K
01:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg FEB 15.8K
01:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate FEB 6.8%
01:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate FEB 65.9%
01:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg FEB 32.4K
Wednesday March 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales JAN 128.3K
Thursday March 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians JAN C$6.66B
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases JAN C$10.23B
Friday March 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM JAN 2.3%
Monday March 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM JAN 0.7%
Tuesday March 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM JAN
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY JAN
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM JAN
Wednesday March 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance JAN
Friday March 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY FEB
Thursday March 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY FEB
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM FEB
Friday March 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM JAN
Monday April 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI MAR
Tuesday April 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Imports FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Exports FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade FEB
Thursday April 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM FEB
Friday April 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg MAR
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a MAR
Wednesday April 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Monetary Policy Report
Thursday April 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM FEB
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM FEB
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY FEB
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales FEB
Tuesday April 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases FEB
Friday April 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY MAR
Monday April 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM FEB
Wednesday April 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM FEB
Friday April 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM FEB
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY MAR
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM MAR
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance FEB
Monday May 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI APR
Thursday May 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Imports MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Exports MAR
Friday May 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate APR
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg APR
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change APR
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate APR
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg APR
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a APR
Tuesday May 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts APR
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM MAR
Thursday May 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM MAR
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY MAR
Friday May 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Job Vacancies Q4
Monday May 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales MAR
Wednesday May 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM MAR
Thursday May 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases MAR
Friday May 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM APR
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY APR
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY APR
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM MAR




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Canada | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Canada. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 2/20/2017