Tuesday August 04 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI  JUL 51.3 51
Wednesday August 05 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade  JUN CAD -3.34B CAD -2.6B CAD -3.4B
Friday August 07 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM  JUN -14.5%
01:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate  JUL 65.8% 65.8% 65.8%
01:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate  JUL 6.8% 6.8% 6.8%
01:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg  JUL 64.8K 11.5K
01:30 PM
CA
Employment Change  JUL -6.4K 2.5K 19.3K
01:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg  JUL -71.2K
03:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a  JUL 55.9 58.37
Tuesday August 11 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts  JUL 202.8K 198.7K
Thursday August 13 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY  JUN 1.2%
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM  JUN 0.2%
Friday August 14 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM  JUN 0.1%
Tuesday August 18 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians  JUN CAD 5.58B
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases  JUN CAD -5.45B CAD 2.7B
Thursday August 20 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM  JUN -1.0%
Friday August 21 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY  JUL 2.3% 2.29%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY  JUN 2.7% 2.88%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM  JUN 1.0% 0.29%
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY  JUL 1% 0.99%
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM  JUL 0.2% 0.12%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM  JUN 0.9% 0.28%
Friday August 28 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Current Account  Q2 CAD -17.5B CAD -16.9B
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ  Q2 -0.1% 0.07%
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate Annualized  Q2 -0.6% 0.21%
01:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY  JUL -0.9% -0.39%
01:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM  JUL 0.5%
Tuesday September 01 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM  JUN
02:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI  AUG 50.88
Thursday September 03 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
03:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision   0.5%
Friday September 04 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade  JUL CAD -3.4B
01:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate  AUG 6.8%
01:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg  AUG 25.7K
01:30 PM
CA
Employment Change  AUG 11.2K
01:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg  AUG
01:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate  AUG 65.75%
03:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a  AUG 57.88
Monday September 07 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 AM
CA
Labour Day  
Tuesday September 08 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM  JUL
Wednesday September 09 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts  AUG 199.1K
Thursday September 10 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Capacity Utilization  Q2 82.7% 82.25%
Friday September 11 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM  JUL
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY  JUL
Wednesday September 16 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM  JUL
Friday September 18 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians  JUL
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases  JUL CAD 6.2B
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY  AUG 0.99%
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM  AUG 0.02%
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM  JUL
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY  AUG 2.28%
Wednesday September 23 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY  JUL 2.94%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM  JUL 0.30%
Wednesday September 30 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY  AUG -0.15%
01:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM  AUG
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM  JUL
Thursday October 01 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI  SEP 50.75
Friday October 02 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade  AUG CAD -3.3B
Tuesday October 06 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
03:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a  SEP 56.55
Wednesday October 07 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM  AUG
Thursday October 08 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts  SEP 201.4K
Friday October 09 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY  AUG
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM  AUG
01:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate  SEP 65.80%
01:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg  SEP 27.6K
01:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg  SEP
01:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate  SEP 6.8%
01:30 PM
CA
Employment Change  SEP 20.6K
Friday October 16 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM  AUG
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians  AUG
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases  AUG CAD 5.4B
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY  SEP 2.28%
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY  SEP 1.01%
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM  SEP 0.04%
Monday October 19 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
05:00 AM
CA
Parliamentary Elections  
Tuesday October 20 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM  AUG
Wednesday October 21 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
03:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision   0.5%
Thursday October 22 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY  AUG 3.19%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM  AUG 0.24%
Thursday October 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM  SEP
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY  SEP -0.26%
Friday October 30 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM  AUG




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Before an economic indicator is reported survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.




Canada | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Canada. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 8/4/2015