Thursday June 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY MAY -1.6%
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM MAY -0.5%
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM APR -0.2%
Friday July 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
CA
Canada Day
Monday July 04 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI JUN 52.1
02:30 PM
CA
BoC Business Outlook Survey
Wednesday July 06 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade MAY C$-2.94B
12:30 PM
CA
Exports MAY C$41.81B
12:30 PM
CA
Imports MAY C$44.75B
Thursday July 07 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts JUN 188.6K
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM MAY -0.3%
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a JUN 49.4
Friday July 08 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg JUN 60.5K
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change JUN 13.8K
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate JUN 65.7%
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg JUN -46.8K
Wednesday July 13 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision 0.5%
Thursday July 14 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM MAY 0.3%
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY MAY 2.1%
Friday July 15 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM MAY
Monday July 18 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians MAY C$4.67B
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases MAY C$15.52B
Thursday July 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM MAY 0.1%
Friday July 22 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY MAY 4.6%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM MAY 0.9%
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM MAY 1.3%
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY JUN 2.1%
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY JUN 1.5%
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM JUN 0.4%
Friday July 29 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY JUN
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM JUN
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM MAY
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance APR CAD-9.4B
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance MAY
Monday August 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
CA
Civic Holiday
Tuesday August 02 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI JUL
Friday August 05 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Imports JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Exports JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg JUL
Monday August 08 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM JUN
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a JUL
Tuesday August 09 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts JUL
Thursday August 11 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM JUN
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY JUN
Friday August 12 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Job Vacancies Q1 353K
Tuesday August 16 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM JUN
Thursday August 18 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases JUN
Friday August 19 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM JUN
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM JUN
Monday August 22 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM JUN
Friday August 26 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance JUN
Tuesday August 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY JUL
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Current Account Q2 C$-16.8B
Wednesday August 31 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q2 0.6%
12:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate Annualized Q2 2.4%
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM JUN
Thursday September 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI AUG
Friday September 02 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Exports JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Imports JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Labor Productivity QoQ Q2 0.4%
Monday September 05 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a AUG
CA
Labour Day
Wednesday September 07 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts AUG
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
Thursday September 08 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Capacity Utilization Q2 81.4%
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM JUL
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY JUL
Friday September 09 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate AUG
Friday September 16 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases JUL
Wednesday September 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM JUL
Friday September 23 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM JUL
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM AUG
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY AUG




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Canada | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Canada. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 6/29/2016