Tuesday January 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales NOV 157.3K
Wednesday January 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
03:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision 0.5%
03:00 PM
CA
BoC Monetary Policy Report
Thursday January 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases NOV C$15.75B
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians NOV C$2.14B
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM NOV -0.8%
Friday January 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY DEC 1.5%
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY DEC 1.2%
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM DEC -0.4%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM NOV 1.1%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY NOV 3.8%
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM NOV 1.4%
Monday January 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM NOV 1.1%
Friday January 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:45 PM
CA
Budget Balance NOV C$-1.5B
Tuesday January 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM NOV -0.3%
01:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM DEC 0.3%
01:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY DEC 1.4%
Wednesday February 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI JAN 51.8
Tuesday February 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts JAN 207K
01:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade DEC C$0.53B
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM DEC -0.1%
01:30 PM
CA
Exports DEC C$45.61B
01:30 PM
CA
Imports DEC C$45.09B
03:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a JAN 60.8
Thursday February 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY DEC 3%
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM DEC 0.2%
Friday February 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Employment Change JAN 53.7K
01:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate JAN 65.8%
01:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg JAN -27.6K
01:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate JAN 6.9%
Wednesday February 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM DEC
Friday February 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians DEC
Wednesday February 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY DEC
01:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM DEC
Friday February 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM JAN
04:40 PM
CA
Budget Balance DEC
Tuesday February 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM JAN
01:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY JAN
Wednesday March 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Current Account Q4 C$-18.3B
02:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI FEB
03:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
Thursday March 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Implicit Price QoQ Q4 0.6%
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q4 0.9%
01:30 PM
CA
GDP Growth Rate Annualized Q4 3.5%
01:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM DEC
Tuesday March 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Exports JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Imports JAN
03:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a FEB
Wednesday March 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts FEB
01:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM JAN
01:30 PM
CA
Labor Productivity QoQ Q4 1.2%
Thursday March 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Capacity Utilization Q4 81.9%
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM JAN
01:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY JAN
Friday March 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
Employment Change FEB
01:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg FEB
01:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate FEB
01:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg FEB
01:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate FEB
Wednesday March 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales JAN
Thursday March 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases JAN
12:30 PM
CA
Foreign Securities Purchases by Canadians JAN
Friday March 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Manufacturing Sales MoM JAN
Monday March 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM JAN
Tuesday March 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales MoM JAN
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales YoY JAN
12:30 PM
CA
Retail Sales Ex Autos MoM JAN
Wednesday March 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
CA
Budget Balance JAN
Friday March 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Core Inflation Rate YoY FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate YoY FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Inflation Rate MoM FEB
Thursday March 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
PPI MoM FEB
12:30 PM
CA
PPI YoY FEB
Friday March 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
GDP MoM JAN
Monday April 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:30 PM
CA
RBC Manufacturing PMI MAR
Tuesday April 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Balance of Trade FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Exports FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Imports FEB
Thursday April 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:15 PM
CA
Housing Starts MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Building Permits MoM FEB
Friday April 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
Employment Change MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Full Time Employment Chg MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Participation Rate MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Part Time Employment Chg MAR
12:30 PM
CA
Unemployment Rate MAR
02:00 PM
CA
Ivey PMI s.a MAR
Wednesday April 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Interest Rate Decision
02:00 PM
CA
BoC Monetary Policy Report
Thursday April 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index MoM FEB
12:30 PM
CA
New Housing Price Index YoY FEB
12:30 PM
CA
Wholesale Sales MoM FEB
01:30 PM
CA
New Motor Vehicle Sales FEB




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





Canada | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for Canada. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 1/17/2017