Sunday May 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
PPI YoY APR 4.0% 4.3% ®
09:00 PM
KR
PPI MoM APR -0.1% -0.1%
Wednesday May 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
04:00 AM
KR
External Debt Q1 $405.7B $380.9B
Thursday May 25 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
KR
Interest Rate Decision 1.25%
09:00 PM
KR
Consumer Confidence MAY 101.2
Tuesday May 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
Business Confidence MAY 83
11:00 PM
KR
Industrial Production YoY APR 3%
11:00 PM
KR
Industrial Production MoM APR 1%
11:00 PM
KR
Retail Sales YoY APR 1.6%
11:00 PM
KR
Manufacturing Production YoY APR 3.2%
11:00 PM
KR
Retail Sales MoM APR 0%
11:00 PM
KR
Construction Output YoY APR 18%
Wednesday May 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
KR
Inflation Rate MoM MAY -0.1%
11:00 PM
KR
Inflation Rate YoY MAY 1.9%
Thursday June 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 AM
KR
Balance of Trade MAY $13.3B
12:00 AM
KR
Exports YoY MAY 24.2%
12:00 AM
KR
Imports YoY MAY 16.6%
12:30 AM
KR
Nikkei Manufacturing PMI MAY 49.4
11:00 PM
KR
GDP Growth Rate YoY Prel Q1 2.4%
11:00 PM
KR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Prel Q1 0.5%
Sunday June 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
KR
Current Account APR $5.93B
Monday June 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
Foreign Exchange Reserves MAY $376.6B
Tuesday June 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
KR
Unemployment Rate MAY 4.0%
Thursday June 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
Import Prices YoY MAY 9.3%
09:00 PM
KR
Export Prices YoY MAY 8.7%
Monday June 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
PPI YoY MAY 4.0%
09:00 PM
KR
PPI MoM MAY -0.1%
Monday June 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
Consumer Confidence JUN
Wednesday June 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
Business Confidence JUN
Thursday June 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
KR
Industrial Production MoM MAY
11:00 PM
KR
Industrial Production YoY MAY
11:00 PM
KR
Manufacturing Production YoY MAY
11:00 PM
KR
Retail Sales YoY MAY
11:00 PM
KR
Retail Sales MoM MAY
11:00 PM
KR
Construction Output YoY MAY
Saturday July 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 AM
KR
Imports YoY JUN
12:00 AM
KR
Exports YoY JUN
12:00 AM
KR
Balance of Trade JUN
Monday July 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:30 AM
KR
Nikkei Manufacturing PMI JUN
11:00 PM
KR
Inflation Rate YoY JUN
11:00 PM
KR
Inflation Rate MoM JUN
Tuesday July 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
Foreign Exchange Reserves JUN
11:00 PM
KR
Current Account MAY
Tuesday July 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
KR
Unemployment Rate JUN
Thursday July 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
KR
Interest Rate Decision
09:00 PM
KR
Export Prices YoY JUN
09:00 PM
KR
Import Prices YoY JUN
Tuesday July 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
PPI MoM JUN
09:00 PM
KR
PPI YoY JUN
Monday July 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
Consumer Confidence JUL
Wednesday July 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
KR
GDP Growth Rate YoY Adv Q2
11:00 PM
KR
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Adv Q2
Thursday July 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
Business Confidence JUL
11:00 PM
KR
Industrial Production MoM JUN
11:00 PM
KR
Retail Sales YoY JUN
11:00 PM
KR
Retail Sales MoM JUN
11:00 PM
KR
Manufacturing Production YoY JUN
11:00 PM
KR
Industrial Production YoY JUN
11:00 PM
KR
Construction Output YoY JUN
Monday July 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
KR
Inflation Rate MoM JUL
11:00 PM
KR
Inflation Rate YoY JUL
Tuesday August 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 AM
KR
Balance of Trade JUL
12:00 AM
KR
Exports YoY JUL
12:00 AM
KR
Imports YoY JUL
12:30 AM
KR
Nikkei Manufacturing PMI JUL
Wednesday August 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
Foreign Exchange Reserves JUL
11:00 PM
KR
Current Account JUN
Tuesday August 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
KR
Unemployment Rate JUL
Thursday August 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
Import Prices YoY JUL
09:00 PM
KR
Export Prices YoY JUL
Sunday August 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
KR
PPI MoM JUL
09:00 PM
KR
PPI YoY JUL




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





South Korea | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for South Korea. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues.