Thursday April 27 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Balance of Trade MAR N$332 N$-50M ®
10:45 PM
NZ
Building Permits MoM MAR -1.8% 17.2% ®
10:45 PM
NZ
Exports MAR N$4646M N$4010M ®
10:45 PM
NZ
Imports MAR N$4315M N$4060M ®
Friday April 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
NZ
ANZ Business Confidence APR 11.0 11.3
Tuesday May 02 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:10 PM
NZ
Global Dairy Trade Price Index 3.1%
10:45 PM
NZ
Employment Change QoQ Q1 0.8%
10:45 PM
NZ
Participation Rate Q1 70.5%
10:45 PM
NZ
Labour Costs Index YoY Q1 1.6%
10:45 PM
NZ
Labour Costs Index QoQ Q1 0.4%
10:45 PM
NZ
Unemployment Rate Q1 5.2%
Wednesday May 10 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
NZ
Interest Rate Decision 1.75%
10:45 PM
NZ
Food Inflation YoY APR 1.3%
Thursday May 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 PM
NZ
Business NZ PMI APR 57.8
Sunday May 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 PM
NZ
Services NZ PSI APR 59.0
10:45 PM
NZ
Retail Sales QoQ Q1 0.6%
10:45 PM
NZ
Retail Sales YoY Q1 4.2%
Tuesday May 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:10 PM
NZ
Global Dairy Trade Price Index
Wednesday May 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
PPI Input QoQ Q1 1%
10:45 PM
NZ
PPI Output QoQ Q1 1.5%
Thursday May 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
NZ
ANZ Roy Morgan Consumer Confidence MAY 121.7
Friday May 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Visitor Arrivals YoY APR -0.2%
Wednesday May 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Balance of Trade APR N$332
10:45 PM
NZ
Exports APR N$4646M
10:45 PM
NZ
Imports APR N$4315M
Tuesday May 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
NZ
RBNZ Financial Stability Report
10:45 PM
NZ
Building Permits MoM APR -1.8%
Wednesday May 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:00 AM
NZ
ANZ Business Confidence MAY 11.0
10:45 PM
NZ
Export Prices QoQ Q1 4.8%
10:45 PM
NZ
Import Prices QoQ Q1 -0.8%
10:45 PM
NZ
Terms of Trade QoQ Q1 5.7%
Tuesday June 06 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:10 PM
NZ
Global Dairy Trade Price Index
Wednesday June 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Manufacturing Sales YoY Q1 2.3%
Tuesday June 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Food Inflation YoY MAY
Wednesday June 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Current Account Q1 NZ$-2.34B
Thursday June 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 PM
NZ
Business NZ PMI MAY
10:45 PM
NZ
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q1 0.4%
10:45 PM
NZ
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q1 2.7%
Friday June 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
NZ
ANZ Roy Morgan Consumer Confidence JUN
Sunday June 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 PM
NZ
Services NZ PSI MAY
Monday June 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:00 PM
NZ
Westpac Consumer Confidence Q2 111.9
Tuesday June 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:10 PM
NZ
Global Dairy Trade Price Index
Wednesday June 21 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
NZ
Interest Rate Decision
10:45 PM
NZ
Visitor Arrivals YoY MAY
Monday June 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Balance of Trade MAY
10:45 PM
NZ
Exports MAY
10:45 PM
NZ
Imports MAY
Thursday June 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Building Permits MoM MAY
Friday June 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
NZ
ANZ Business Confidence JUN
Tuesday July 04 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:10 PM
NZ
Global Dairy Trade Price Index
10:00 PM
NZ
NZIER Business Confidence Q2
10:00 PM
NZ
NZIER Capacity Utilization Q2 93.6%
Wednesday July 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Food Inflation YoY JUN
Thursday July 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
NZ
ANZ Roy Morgan Consumer Confidence JUL
10:30 PM
NZ
Business NZ PMI JUN
Sunday July 16 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 PM
NZ
Services NZ PSI JUN
Monday July 17 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Inflation Rate YoY Q2 2.2%
10:45 PM
NZ
Inflation Rate QoQ Q2 1.0%
Tuesday July 18 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
02:10 PM
NZ
Global Dairy Trade Price Index
Thursday July 20 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Visitor Arrivals YoY JUN
Tuesday July 25 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Balance of Trade JUN
10:45 PM
NZ
Exports JUN
10:45 PM
NZ
Imports JUN
Friday July 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Building Permits MoM JUN
Saturday July 29 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
NZ
ANZ Business Confidence JUL




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





New Zealand | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for New Zealand. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues.