Tuesday August 04 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:45 PM
NZ
Unemployment Rate  Q2 5.8% 5.9% 6%
11:45 PM
NZ
Labour Costs Index YoY  Q2 1.8% 1.8%
11:45 PM
NZ
Labour Costs Index QoQ  Q2 0.3% 0.5%
11:45 PM
NZ
Employment Change QoQ  Q2 0.7% 0.5% 1%
Wednesday August 12 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:30 PM
NZ
Business NZ/Markit PMI  JUL 55.2 51.55
Thursday August 13 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:45 PM
NZ
Retail Sales YoY  Q2 7.4% 7.62%
11:45 PM
NZ
Retail Sales QoQ  Q2 2.7% 2.95%
Friday August 21 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:45 PM
NZ
Visitor Arrivals YoY  JUL 9.2%
Tuesday August 25 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:45 PM
NZ
Balance of Trade  JUL NZD-60M NZD -179.4M
Friday August 28 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:45 PM
NZ
Building Permits MoM  JUL -4.1%
Saturday August 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
02:00 AM
NZ
ANZ Business Confidence  AUG -15.3 12.31
Monday September 07 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:45 PM
NZ
Manufacturing Prod YoY  Q2 0.6% 0.39%
Wednesday September 09 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:00 PM
NZ
Interest Rate Decision   3% 3%
Thursday September 10 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:30 PM
NZ
Business NZ/Markit PMI  AUG 51.94
Wednesday September 16 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:45 PM
NZ
Current Account  Q2 NZD 660M NZD -1504.2M
Thursday September 17 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:45 PM
NZ
GDP Growth Rate QoQ  Q2 0.2% 0.7%
11:45 PM
NZ
GDP Growth Rate YoY  Q2 2.6% 3.2%
Monday September 21 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:00 PM
NZ
Westpac Consumer Confidence  Q3 113 112.17
11:45 PM
NZ
Visitor Arrivals YoY  AUG
Wednesday September 23 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:45 PM
NZ
Balance of Trade  AUG NZD -320.8M
Tuesday September 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:45 PM
NZ
Building Permits MoM  AUG
Wednesday September 30 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
01:00 AM
NZ
ANZ Business Confidence  SEP 11.69
Wednesday October 14 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:30 PM
NZ
Business NZ/Markit PMI  SEP 51.72
Wednesday October 21 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
11:45 PM
NZ
Visitor Arrivals YoY  SEP
Thursday October 22 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:45 PM
NZ
Inflation Rate QoQ  Q3 0.4% -0.2%
10:45 PM
NZ
Inflation Rate YoY  Q3 0.3% 0.8%
Friday October 23 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
10:45 PM
NZ
Balance of Trade  SEP NZD -323.9M
Wednesday October 28 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
08:00 PM
NZ
Interest Rate Decision   3%
Thursday October 29 2015 Actual Previous Survey Forecast
12:00 AM
NZ
ANZ Business Confidence  OCT 10.79




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Before an economic indicator is reported survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.




New Zealand | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for New Zealand. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 8/1/2015