Holidays
 


Wednesday August 31 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 AM
NZ
ANZ Business Confidence AUG 16
10:45 PM
NZ
Export Prices QoQ Q2 0.0%
10:45 PM
NZ
Import Prices QoQ Q2 -4.3%
10:45 PM
NZ
Terms of Trade QoQ Q2 4.4%
Tuesday September 06 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Manufacturing Production YoY Q2 3.5%
Monday September 12 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Food Inflation YoY AUG -1.3%
Wednesday September 14 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 PM
NZ
Business NZ PMI AUG 55.8
10:45 PM
NZ
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q2 0.7%
Friday September 16 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q2 2.8%
Sunday September 18 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
NZ
Westpac Consumer Confidence Q3 106
Wednesday September 21 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
NZ
Interest Rate Decision 2%
Thursday September 22 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Visitor Arrivals YoY AUG 14.4%
Sunday September 25 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Balance of Trade AUG
10:45 PM
NZ
Exports AUG N$3960M
10:45 PM
NZ
Imports AUG N$4400M
Tuesday September 27 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
10:45 PM
NZ
Current Account Q2 NZ$1.31B
Thursday September 29 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
Building Permits MoM AUG -10.5%
Friday September 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
12:00 AM
NZ
ANZ Business Confidence SEP
Wednesday October 05 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 PM
NZ
NZIER Business Confidence Q3 19%
09:00 PM
NZ
NZIER Capacity Utilization Q3 92.9%
Sunday October 09 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
08:00 PM
NZ
Interest Rate Decision
Wednesday October 12 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 PM
NZ
Business NZ PMI SEP
10:45 PM
NZ
Food Inflation YoY SEP
Monday October 17 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
Inflation Rate YoY Q3 0.4%
09:45 PM
NZ
Inflation Rate QoQ Q3 0.4%
Tuesday October 25 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
Visitor Arrivals YoY SEP
Wednesday October 26 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
08:45 PM
NZ
Balance of Trade SEP
08:45 PM
NZ
Exports SEP
08:45 PM
NZ
Imports SEP
Friday October 28 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 PM
NZ
ANZ Business Confidence OCT
Sunday October 30 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
Building Permits MoM SEP
Monday October 31 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
Export Prices QoQ Q3
09:45 PM
NZ
Import Prices QoQ Q3
09:45 PM
NZ
Terms of Trade QoQ Q3
Tuesday November 01 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
Employment Change QoQ Q3 2.4%
09:45 PM
NZ
Participation Rate Q3 69.7%
09:45 PM
NZ
Labour Costs Index QoQ Q3 0.4%
09:45 PM
NZ
Labour Costs Index YoY Q3 1.5%
09:45 PM
NZ
Unemployment Rate Q3 5.1%
Thursday November 10 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 PM
NZ
Business NZ PMI OCT
09:45 PM
NZ
Food Inflation YoY OCT
Monday November 14 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
Retail Sales QoQ Q3 2.3%
09:45 PM
NZ
Retail Sales YoY Q3 6%
Wednesday November 16 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
PPI Input QoQ Q3 0.9%
09:45 PM
NZ
PPI Output QoQ Q3 0.2%
Wednesday November 23 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
Visitor Arrivals YoY OCT
Thursday November 24 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
Balance of Trade OCT
09:45 PM
NZ
Exports OCT
09:45 PM
NZ
Imports OCT
Tuesday November 29 2016 Actual Previous Consensus
09:45 PM
NZ
Building Permits MoM OCT




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





New Zealand | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for New Zealand. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 8/31/2016