Thursday January 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
07:05 AM
ZA
Consumer Confidence Q4 -10 -3
Tuesday January 24 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
01:00 PM
ZA
Prime Overdraft Rate 10.5%
01:00 PM
ZA
Interest Rate Decision 7%
Thursday January 26 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI YoY DEC 6.9%
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI MoM DEC 0.4%
Tuesday January 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Private Sector Credit YoY DEC 4.6%
06:00 AM
ZA
M3 Money Supply YoY DEC 4.76%
12:00 PM
ZA
Balance of Trade DEC ZAR-1.1B
Wednesday February 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
ZA
Barclays Manufacturing PMI JAN 46.7
11:30 AM
ZA
Total New Vehicle Sales JAN 41639
Friday February 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
07:15 AM
ZA
Standard Bank PMI JAN 51.6
Tuesday February 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Foreign Exchange Reserves JAN $47.36B
Thursday February 09 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production MoM DEC -3.9%
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production YoY DEC -4.2%
09:30 AM
ZA
Gold Production YoY DEC -9.4%
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production MoM DEC
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production YoY DEC
Tuesday February 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
10:30 AM
ZA
Unemployment Rate Q4 27.1%
10:30 AM
ZA
Unemployed Persons Q4 5.873M
Wednesday February 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate MoM JAN 0.4%
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate YoY JAN 6.8%
08:00 AM
ZA
Core Inflation Rate YoY JAN
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales YoY DEC 3.8%
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales MoM DEC 3.5%
Thursday February 23 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI MoM JAN
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI YoY JAN
Tuesday February 28 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Private Sector Credit YoY JAN
06:00 AM
ZA
M3 Money Supply YoY JAN
12:00 PM
ZA
Balance of Trade JAN
Wednesday March 01 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:20 AM
ZA
Barclays Manufacturing PMI FEB
11:30 AM
ZA
Total New Vehicle Sales FEB
Friday March 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
07:15 AM
ZA
Standard Bank PMI FEB
Tuesday March 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Foreign Exchange Reserves FEB
09:30 AM
ZA
GDP Growth Rate YoY Q4 0.7%
09:30 AM
ZA
GDP Growth Rate QoQ Q4 0.2%
Wednesday March 08 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:00 AM
ZA
Current Account Q4 ZAR-176B
10:00 AM
ZA
Business Confidence Q1
Tuesday March 14 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production YoY JAN
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production MoM JAN
09:30 AM
ZA
Gold Production YoY JAN
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production YoY JAN
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production MoM JAN
Wednesday March 15 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales YoY JAN
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales MoM JAN
Wednesday March 22 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate MoM FEB
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate YoY FEB
08:00 AM
ZA
Core Inflation Rate YoY FEB
Thursday March 30 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Private Sector Credit YoY FEB
06:00 AM
ZA
M3 Money Supply YoY FEB
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI YoY FEB
09:30 AM
ZA
PPI MoM FEB
01:00 PM
ZA
Interest Rate Decision
01:00 PM
ZA
Prime Overdraft Rate
Friday March 31 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:00 AM
ZA
Barclays Manufacturing PMI MAR
12:00 PM
ZA
Balance of Trade FEB
Monday April 03 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:30 AM
ZA
Total New Vehicle Sales MAR
Wednesday April 05 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
07:15 AM
ZA
Standard Bank PMI MAR
Friday April 07 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
06:00 AM
ZA
Foreign Exchange Reserves MAR
Tuesday April 11 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production MoM FEB
11:00 AM
ZA
Manufacturing Production YoY FEB
11:00 AM
ZA
Consumer Confidence Q1 -10
Wednesday April 12 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales MoM FEB
11:00 AM
ZA
Retail Sales YoY FEB
Thursday April 13 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production MoM FEB
09:30 AM
ZA
Mining Production YoY FEB
09:30 AM
ZA
Gold Production YoY FEB
Wednesday April 19 2017 Actual Previous Consensus
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate YoY MAR
08:00 AM
ZA
Inflation Rate MoM MAR
08:00 AM
ZA
Core Inflation Rate YoY MAR




About our calendar

Trading Economics provides its users with a near real-time economic calendar updated 24 hours a day. Actual values are based on official sources, not third party data providers. Previous values are available before an economic indicator is reported and marked as revised (*) accordingly. Survey consensus figures are provided displaying the average forecast among a representative group of economists. We also provide forecasts which are driven by our analysts’ expectations and technically projected using an autoregressive integrated moving average (ARIMA) model.

The event release time is colored according to its importance.
Low Medium High

The Trading Economics API provides you with direct access to our calendar and historical data on thousands of indicators. The API can be used to feed a website, off-the-shelf software like Microsoft Excel or a custom developed application. Providing several request methods to query our databases, it is the best way to export data in XML, CSV or JSON format and to keep your events calendar up to date.

To learn more about our calendar API click here.





South Africa | Economic Calendar

This page includes a list of calendar events for South Africa. While visualising this calendar please take into account that some countries often publish their data in different dates than what was previously announced because of data gathering delays or other issues. 1/22/2017